Introduction

The EMBA – a Look at the Target Groups

As a current or future member of your company’s Executive Board, you communicate both internally and with the Board of Directors. In your new function, you may also be responsible for communication with shareholders and the public. To be understood, you now need to adopt an external perspective on your company – something which is relatively new to you and which the University of Zurich’s EMBA program will help you to practice.

You work in middle management in the retail or service sector or in administration and have an opportunity to move up to top management provided that you can demonstrate an in-depth knowledge of business administration, general management and leadership skills and an ability to think strategically – core topics of the University of Zurich’s EMBA program.

You work at an international corporation or a company with an international focus and may even be considering going on an assignment abroad. As a result, international management is a core skill that you now require. In combination with the relevant modules in Zurich, the study trips to Yale University and Shanghai highlight the importance of this topic within the University of Zurich’s EMBA program. Digitalisation topics like Blockchain and Artificial Intelligence (AI) get even closer to the core business of your company and our industry is increasingly under pressure to develop solutions and long term strategies in order to face the reality of digital change. These topics and a solid grounding in General Management resemble your core competencies and are the basis for you to find answers and to exploit opportunities brought along by digital change.

«When I chose my continuing education course, it was important to me that the program provided scope for both a practical element and for an understanding of other cultural and economic regions. The University of Zurich’s EMBA program meets these requirements. Furthermore, with the three-day modules every two weeks, or the one week modules once per month the program is consistently designed to be completed alongside work.»

Amelia Räss-Fernandez, EMBA UZH alumna, Global Head of Human Resources, Partners Group

You are a physician and want to prepare yourself for a career move, either at an institution or with a view to setting up your own practice. You are now expected to be able to read a balance sheet and display leadership skills.

Your network is focused very specifically on your field of activity. The University of Zurich’s EMBA program will expand not only your strategic horizon but also your network. This is reflected in the diversity of targeted groups that the EMBA program is geared towards. At higher management levels, a cross-sector network is particularly important as a means of successfully overcoming new challenges.

«The University of Zurich’s EMBA program brings together participants from a wide range of sectors. This broadens your horizons and promotes mutual understanding. Critical analysis of economic issues and the focus on General Management combined with the learning expeditions make the EMBA program a truly unique experience.»

Thomas Weckemann, EMBA UZH alumnus, Team Head of Private Banking, Zürcher Kantonalbank

 

Follow us on the social networks… or sign up for our Newsletter:

Data Protection Statement
This website uses cookies. By using this website you are agreeing to the use of cookies. Data Protection Statement
Accept

Einführung

Der EMBA – mit Blick auf die Zielgruppen

Sie sind oder werden Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung Ihres Unternehmens, kommunizieren nicht nur nach innen, sondern auch mit dem Verwaltungsrat. Sie sind in der neuen Funktion vielleicht verantwortlich für die Kommunikation mit Shareholdern und der Öffentlichkeit. Um verstanden zu werden braucht es jetzt den Blick von aussen auf Ihr Unternehmen, ein Blickwinkel, der Ihnen bis anhin weniger vertraut war und den Sie mittels des EMBA-Programms der Universität Zürich trainieren.

Sie arbeiten im Handel, im Dienstleistungssektor oder in der Verwaltung im mittleren Kader und sehen für sich Chancen, ins Topmanagement aufzusteigen, sofern Sie neben vertieften BWL-Kenntnissen über Kompetenzen im Bereich General Management, über Führungskompetenzen und strategisches Denkvermögen verfügen – Kernthemen des EMBA-Programms der Universität Zürich.

Sie arbeiten in einem internationalen Konzern oder einem Unternehmen mit internationaler Ausrichtung, erwägen vielleicht sogar einen Auslandaufenthalt. «International Management» wird jetzt zu einer Kernkompetenz, die Sie brauchen. Die Auslandaufenthalte an der Yale-University und in Schanghai verdeutlichen zusammen mit den entsprechenden Modulen in Zürich die Bedeutung des Themas innerhalb des EMBA-Programms der Universität Zürich. Digitale Themen wie Blockchain und Artificial Intelligence rücken immer näher an das Kerngeschäft heran und Ihre Branche oder Ihre Industrie wird zunehmend unter Druck gesetzt Lösungsvorschläge und langfristige Strategien zu entwickeln um sich dem digitalen Wandel zu stellen. Diese Themen und eine fundierte General Management Ausbildung bilden Ihre Kernkompetenzen um Antworten zu finden und digitale Chancen zu verwerten.

«Bei der Wahl meiner Weiterbildung war mir wichtig, dass das Programm neben dem Praxisbezug auch einem Verständnis für andere Kultur- und Wirtschaftsräume Platz bietet. Diese Ansprüche erfüllt das EMBA-Programm der Universität Zürich. Das Programm mit seinen 3 bis 6 tägigen Modulen ist konsequent berufsbegleitend konzipiert.»

Amelia Räss-Fernandez, EMBA UZH Alumna, Global Head of Human Resources, Partners Group

Sie sind Ärztin oder Arzt und wollen gerüstet sein für einen Karriereschritt, sei es in einer Institution oder in Hinblick auf eine eigene Praxis. Jetzt wird von Ihnen erwartet, dass Sie eine Bilanz lesen können und über Führungskompetenzen verfügen.

Sie haben ein Netzwerk, das sehr spezifisch auf Ihren Tätigkeitsbereich ausgerichtet ist. Das EMBA-Programm der Universität Zürich erweitert nicht nur Ihren strategischen Horizont, sondern auch Ihr Netzwerk. Darin spiegelt sich die Vielfalt der Zielgruppen, auf die das EMBA-Programm zugeschnitten ist. Ein branchenübergreifendes Netzwerk ist gerade auf höheren Führungsebenen wichtig, um neue Herausforderungen erfolgreich zu meistern.

«Das Executive MBA-Programm der Universität Zürich führt Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer aus den unterschiedlichsten Branchen zusammen. Das erweitert den eigenen Horizont und fördert ein Verständnis füreinander. Die kritische Auseinandersetzung mit wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Zusammenhängen und der Fokus auf General Management Kompetenzen, kombiniert mit den Auslandaufenthalten machen das EMBA-Programm zu einem einmaligen Erlebnis.»


Thomas Weckemann, EMBA UZH Alumnus, Teamleiter Private Banking, Zürcher Kantonalbank

 

 

 

Folgen Sie uns in den sozialen Netzwerken… …oder tragen Sie sich in unseren
Newsletter ein:

Datenschutzerklärung
Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Mit der Nutzung dieser Website sind Sie mit dem Einsatz von Cookies einverstanden. Datenschutzerklärung
Akzeptieren