The Alumni Board

Eric Schinzel
Eric Schinzel

President
eric.schinzel@emba-alumni.ch

Eric Schinzel, date of birth 5 April 1959, occupied the position of Executive Vice President Controlling Consumer Goods Business at Daniel Swarovski Corporation AG in Männedorf until April 2017. As part of Swarovski’s global Consumer Goods Business management team, he was responsible for the Finance and Controlling department. Swarovski has 2,500 stores around the world, half of which are run under a franchise set-up. Added to this are some 7,000 multi-brand POS, at which Swarovski is very well positioned next to other global brands. In addition to his Executive MBA from the University of Zurich, Schinzel has a Bachelor’s degree in Finance and Financial Management Services and a Swiss Federal Diploma as an Expert in Accounting and Controlling. He speaks fluent English, Norwegian and Swedish.

Eric took early retirement at the end of April 2017. After an extended round-the-world trip by camper van and motorbike, he is now focusing on various projects in the non-profit sector. One important, time-intensive project he is involved with is EMBA Alumni UZH.

Schinzel enjoys spending his free time with his amateur chef colleagues, delighting in a variety of culinary and oenological highlights, and traveling all over Europe by motorbike with his friends. In addition, as a passionate vintage car aficionado, he can often be found working on his vehicles with his friends.

 

Gabriela Ursprung
Gabriela Ursprung

Marketing and Communications
gabriela.ursprung@emba-alumni.ch

Gabriela Ursprung has many years’ experience in retail. She currently works for Genossenschaft Migros Zürich as Head of Marketing Near-/Nonfood. In the summer of 2018, she will move to a different function within the same organization, where she will be responsible for Corporate Communications and Kulturprozent.

As a side job, Ursprung spent several years working as a presenter, editor and announcer on various TV shows on Tele Züri and Swiss Television.

She completed her Executive MBA at the University of Zurich in March 2017. In addition, she has a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from Zurich University of Applied Sciences in Business Administration (HWZ), specializing in General Management.

An active member of EMBA Alumni UZH since her university days, Ursprung values the dialog with other graduates: “It is important to me to stay in touch with my former fellow students and other alumni. The professional work of the Alumni Board and the attractive annual program provide ideal conditions for this. Having been elected as a member of the Alumni Board, I look forward to being able to play my part in this well-functioning network.”

 

 

Dominik Hof
Dominik Hof

Projects
dominik.hof@emba-alumni.ch

Dominik Hof, date of birth 15 August 1975, works as Head of Corporate IT at the University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland (FHNW), where he is responsible for the operation and expansion of the IT infrastructure, business applications and IT support for staff and students.

With some 12,000 students distributed among four operating cantons, the FHNW is one of the largest universities of applied sciences in Switzerland. Prior to this role, he was employed in various positions at Credit Suisse and Axa Winterthur. Hof has a degree in computer science (Dipl. Ing. Informatik FH) and completed his Executive MBA at the University of Zurich in 2017.

He is interested in the latest trends in digitization and in the question of how organizations can become resource-optimized with the help of IT.

In his spare time, he can be found on golf courses in the summer and ski slopes in the winter.

 

Michael Dubach
Michael Dubach

Communications
michael.dubach@emba-alumni.ch

Michael Dubach, date of birth 6 January 1977, is Regional Manager at the association Pro Zürcher Berggebiet and Managing Director of natürli-Zürioberland Tourismus. Nowadays, the Zürcher Oberland region – which is made up of parts of the cantons of Zurich, St. Gallen and Thurgau – is most famous for its diverse range of natürli-labeled regional products, its unspoiled countryside, its well-known companies and its attractive residential areas. Dubach united the various aspects of regional development under the umbrella brand natürli-Zürioberland and brought them all together in one office. Prior to this role, he worked as a business administration consultant, an occupational and adult education specialist and a project manager in the agricultural sector. He completed his Executive MBA at the University of Zurich in 2015. Dubach has a degree in agricultural economics (Dipl. Ing.-Agr.) from ETH Zurich and is a qualified teacher and adult education specialist.

He has a son and a daughter. In his spare time, he is a group leader for respiratory protection in the fire department and is on the board of the further education college Volkshochschule Mittelthurgau. Dubach can often be found in the outdoors with his family.

Martina Dimmler
Martina Dimmler

Treasurer
martina.dimmler@emba-alumni.ch

Martina Dimmler, date of birth 23 November 1982, has worked as Head of Group Controlling and Accounting at the Bucherer Group in Lucerne since 2018, a role in which she has global responsibility for the Controlling and Accounting departments.

The Bucherer Group generates annual sales of more than CHF 1 billion. Previously, she worked in various finance and controlling functions in industry at the companies Saurer and Sulzer. Ms. Dimmler has more than 10 years’ experience in the field of controlling, performance management, finance and administration, IT/ERP, SAP implementation, transfer pricing and process optimization.

In addition to her Executive MBA from the University of Zurich, she has a Bachelor of Business Administration with a major in Finance and Controlling. Dimmler speaks fluent English and German.

In her free time, she loves traveling, skiing and enjoying a good meal and a glass of wine with her friends and family. She also exercises and plays sport regularly in order to maintain a healthy work-life balance.

 

Francesco Nardi
Francesco Nardi

Alumni Program
francesco.nardi@emba-alumni.ch

Francesco Nardi, date of birth 1 November 1977, is the owner and Managing Director of Nardi Asset Management & Consulting AG and the restaurant Chianalea in Zurich. Alongside these roles, in 2012 he also founded the Schnäggehüüsli playgroup for 2½ to 5-year-olds in Urdorf.

As a versatile entrepreneur, his work in various sectors has enabled him to expand his knowledge and gain experience. Finance, catering and education have little in common, but organizations in all three sectors have to be managed professionally and reliably in order to hold their own from an economic perspective. In return, this diversification gives Nardi a lot of variety and joy.

In addition to his Executive MBA from the University of Zurich, he has a Bachelor of Business Administration with a major in Banking and Finance. Nardi speaks fluent German, Italian, English and French.

He likes to spend his spare time outdoors with his family. A passionate martial artist and boxing coach licensed by the Swiss Boxing Federation, he trains regularly and enjoys passing on his knowledge to those interested. Life is here to be enjoyed and to that end, he regularly treats himself to a good meal and a good wine with friends and family.

Marcel Rohrer
Marcel Rohrer

Vice-President, Secretary
marcel.rohrer@emba-alumni.ch

Marcel Rohrer, date of birth 16 July 1982, works as Head of Market Development and Services at BDO AG in Zurich. BDO is one of the leading auditing, fiduciary and consulting firms in Switzerland. With 33 locations, BDO Switzerland has the densest branch network in the sector and can also rely on the global BDO network, which is present in 154 countries, for international matters. After several years of working as an auditor, Marcel decided to focus on the further development of the company and the services offered. In addition to his Executive MBA from the University of Zurich, Rohrer is a Certified Public Accountant and has a Bachelor’s degree from the University of St. Gallen (HSG). He speaks fluent English and German.

In his free time, Rohrer works on the development of his own company rotatec GmbH, a manufacturer and distributor of rotating dental instruments, and enjoys a round of golf with his friends. For four weeks every year, he can also be found working in the military as a quartermaster in logistics brigade 1. In the time that remains, Rohrer enjoys a good meal and fine vintages with friends and family.

 

Dominique Froelicher
Dominique Froelicher

Member Management
dominique.froelicher@emba-alumni.ch

Dominique Froelicher works as Legal Counsel EAM at Bank Vontobel AG. Previously, she was responsible for national and international civil and criminal law cases at a major bank and conducted internal investigations. Froelicher is an attorney-at-law and completed her Executive MBA at the University of Zurich in 2018. She speaks fluent German, English, Italian and French.

Froelicher likes to spend her spare time outdoors, exercising and playing sport, and with her family, friends and horses.

 

Contact

TomasHermidaTomas Hermida
Phone: +41 44 634 29 76
Fax: +41 44 634 49 15
tomas.hermida@emba.uzh.ch

Executive MBA University of Zurich
Alumni Organization
Plattenstrasse 14
CH-8032 Zurich

Follow us on the social networks…
This website uses cookies. By using this website you are agreeing to the use of cookies. Data Protection Statement
Accept

Der Alumni Vorstand

Eric Schinzel
Eric Schinzel

Präsident
eric.schinzel@emba-alumni.ch

Eric Schinzel, geboren am 5. April 1959, war bis April 2017 als Executive Vice President Controlling Consumer Goods Business bei der Daniel Swarovski Corporation AG in Männedorf im globalen Führungsteam des Consumer Goods Business von Swarovski verantwortlich für den Bereich Finanzen und Controlling. Swarovksi betreibt global 2 500 Geschäfte, 50% davon im Franchise Set-up. Dazu kommen noch ca. 7 000 Multibrand POS, wo Swarovski neben anderen globalen Marken sehr gut positioniert ist. Neben dem Executive MBA der Universität Zürich verfügt er über einen Abschluss als Betriebsökonom FH sowie das eidgenössische Diplom als Experte in Rechnungslegung und Controlling. Eric Schinzel spricht fliessend englisch, norwegisch und schwedisch.

Per Ende April 2017 hat Eric sich frühpensionieren lassen. Nach einer längeren Weltreise mit Camper und Motorrad, fokussiert er nun auf verschiedene Projekte im Non-Profit Bereich. Ein wichtiges und zeitintensives Projekt ist das EMBA Alumni UZH.

Seine Freizeit verbringt Eric u.a. zusammen mit seinen Hobbykoch-Kollegen mit kulinarischen und önologischen Höhenflügen. Mit Freunden erkundet er ganz Europa auf seinem Motorrad. Als begeisterter Oldtimer-Freak ist er zusammen mit Freunden auch oft am Schrauben an seinen Gefährten.

Gabriela Ursprung
Gabriela Ursprung

Marketing und Kommunikation
gabriela.ursprung@emba-alumni.ch

Gabriela Ursprung verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im Detailhandel. Sie ist aktuell bei der Genossenschaft Migros Zürich als Leiterin Marketing Near-/Nonfood tätig. Im Sommer 2018 wird sie unternehmensintern die Funktion wechseln und in dieser die Bereiche Corporate Communications und Kulturprozent verantworten.

Nebenberuflich war Gabriela Ursprung mehrere Jahre Moderatorin, Redaktorin und Sprecherin von verschiedenen TV-Formaten bei Tele Züri und im Schweizer Fernsehen.

Den Abschluss des Executive MBA der Universität Zürich hat sie im März 2017 erworben. Weiter verfügt sie über einen Bachelor in Betriebsökonomie der HWZ Hochschule für Wirtschaft Zürich mit Vertiefung in General Management.

Gabriela Ursprung ist bereits seit ihrer Studienzeit aktives Mitglied des EMBA Alumni UZH und schätzt den Austausch mit anderen Absolventen: «Mir ist es wichtig, den Kontakt zu meinen ehemaligen Mitstudierenden und anderen Alumni aufrecht zu erhalten. Die professionelle Arbeit des Vorstandes und das attraktive Jahresprogramm bieten hierfür ideale Voraussetzungen. Ich freue mich, wenn ich mit der Wahl in den Vorstand die Möglichkeit erhalte, meinen Beitrag zu diesem gut funktionierenden Netzwerk zu leisten.»

 

Dominik Hof
Dominik Hof

Projekte
dominik.hof@emba-alumni.ch

Dominik Hof, geboren am 15. August 1975, ist als Leiter Corporate IT bei der Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz FHWN für den Betrieb und den Ausbau der IT Infrastruktur, der Geschäftsapplikation sowie für den IT Support der Mitarbeitenden und Studierenden zuständig.

Mit rund 12’000 Studierenden, verteilt auf vier Trägerkantone, zählt die FHNW zu den grössten Fachhochschulen der Schweiz. Zuvor war er in verschiedenen Positionen bei der Credit Suisse und bei der Axa Winterthur tätig. Dominik Hof ist Dipl. Ing. Informatik FH und verfügt seit 2017 über den Abschluss des Executive MBA der Universität Zürich.

Er interessiert sich für die neuesten Trends in der Digitalisierung und wie mit Unterstützung der IT eine Organisation ressourcenoptimiert werden kann.

In seiner Freizeit ist er im Sommer auf den Golfplätzen und im Winter auf den Skipisten anzutreffen.

Michael Dubach
Michael Dubach

Kommunikation
michael.dubach@emba-alumni.ch

Michael Dubach, geboren am 6. Januar 1977, ist Regionalmanager der Vereinigung Pro Zürcher Berggebiet sowie Geschäftsführer von natürli-Zürioberland Tourismus. Das Zürcher Oberland, bestehend aus Teilen der Kantone Zürich, St. Gallen und Thurgau, ist heute vor allem bekannt durch seine vielfältigen natürli-Regionalprodukte, die intakte Erholungslandschaft, bedeutende Unternehmen und attraktive Wohnlagen. Michael Dubach vereinte die verschiedenen Bereiche der Standortförderung unter der Dachmarke natürli-Zürioberland und in einer Geschäftsstelle. Zuvor war Michael Dubach als Berater Betriebswirtschaft, Berufs- und Erwachsenenbildner sowie Projektleiter im Agrarsektor tätig. Das Executive MBA der Universität Zürich schloss er 2015 ab. Michael Dubach ist Dipl. -Ing. -Agr. ETH, verfügt über das Lehramt und den Eidg. FA Ausbilder.

Er ist Vater eines Sohnes und einer Tochter. In seiner Freizeit engagiert er sich als Gruppenführer Atemschutz und im Vorstand der Volkshochschule Mittelthurgau. Michael Dubach ist mit seiner Familie oft in der Natur anzutreffen.

Martina Dimmler
Martina Dimmler

Kassier
martina.dimmler@emba-alumni.ch

Martina Dimmler, geboren am 23. November 1982, ist seit 2018 als Head Group Controlling & Accounting bei der Bucherer Gruppe in Luzern global verantwortlich für die Bereiche Controlling und Accounting.

Die Bucherer Gruppe hat  > CHF 1 Mia. Umsatz, 2000 FTE‘s und 25 Gesellschaften. Zuvor war sie in verschiedenen Finanz und Controlling Funktionen bei der Saurer und Sulzer in der Industrie. Frau Dimmler verfügt über mehr als 10 Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich Controlling, Performance Management, Finanzen und Administration, IT/ERP, SAP Implementationen, Transfer Pricing und Prozessoptimierungen.

Neben dem Executive MBA der Universität Zürich verfügt sie über einen Abschluss als Betriebsökonomin FH mit der Vertiefung in Finanzen und Controlling. Martina Dimmler spricht fliessend englisch und deutsch.

In ihrer Freizeit begeistert sie das Reisen und Skifahren. Gerne geniesst sie gutes Essen und ein Glas Wein mit Freunden und Familie. Als Ausgleich dazu treibt sie regelmässig Sport.

 

Francesco Nardi
Francesco Nardi

Alumni-Programm
francesco.nardi@emba-alumni.ch

Francesco Nardi, geboren am 1. November 1977, ist Inhaber und Geschäftsführer der Nardi Asset Management & Consulting AG sowie des Restaurants Chianalea in Zürich. Nebenbei hat er im 2012 die Spielgruppe, für Kleinkinder ab 2 ½ bis 5 Jahren, Schnäggehüüsli in Urdorf gegründet.

Als vielseitiger Unternehmer ist er in verschiedenen Branchen tätig und konnte dadurch seine Kenntnisse und Erfahrungen erweitern. Die Bereiche Finanzen, Gastronomie und Pädagogik haben wenig gemeinsam, aber alle müssen professionell und seriös geführt werden um wirtschaftlich bestehen zu können. Im Gegenzug schenkt diese Diversifikation sehr viel Abwechslung und Freude.

Neben dem Executive MBA der Universität Zürich verfügt er über einen Abschluss als Betriebsökonom FH mit der Vertiefung Banking & Finance. Francesco Nardi spricht fliessend Deutsch, Italienisch, Englisch und Französisch.

Seine Freizeit verbringt er gerne mit seiner Familie in der Natur. Als begeisterter Kampfsportler trainiert er regelmässig und gibt gerne sein Wissen als lizenzierten Boxtrainer des schweizerischen Boxverbandes den Interessierten weiter. Das leben soll man geniessen und dazu gönnt er sich gutes Essen und guten Wein mit Freunden und Familie.

Marcel Rohrer
Marcel Rohrer

Vizepräsident, Aktuar
marcel.rohrer@emba-alumni.ch

Marcel Rohrer, geboren am 16. Juli 1982, ist als Head of Market Development & Services bei der BDO AG in Zürich tätig. BDO ist eine der führenden Wirtschaftsprüfungs-, Treuhand- und Beratungsgesellschaften der Schweiz. Mit 33 Niederlassungen verfügt BDO Schweiz über das dichteste Filialnetz der Branche und für grenzüberschreitende Aufgabenstellungen kann auf das weltweite BDO Netzwerk in 154 Ländern zurückgegriffen werden. Nach mehrjähriger Tätigkeit als Wirtschaftsprüfer hat sich Marcel auf die Weiterentwicklung des Unternehmens und der angebotenen Dienstleistungen fokussiert. Neben dem Executive MBA der Universität Zürich verfügt Marcel über einen Abschluss als dipl. Wirtschaftsprüfer und B.A. HSG. Er spricht fliessend Englisch und Deutsch.

In seiner Freizeit kümmert sich Marcel um die Weiterentwicklung seines eigenen Unternehmens im Bereich rotierende Dentalinstrumente (rotatec GmbH) oder er geniesst seine Stunden mit Freunden auf dem Golfplatz. Vier Wochen im Jahr ist er auch im Militär als Quartiermeister der Log Br 1 anzutreffen. In der verbleibenden Zeit geniesst Marcel mit Freunden und Familie gutes Essen und erfreut sich mit ihnen an önologischen Künsten.

Dominique Froelicher
Dominique Froelicher

Mitgliedermanagement
dominique.froelicher@emba-alumni.ch

Dominique Froelicher arbeitet bei der Lexperience AG, einer Zürcher Anwaltskanzlei, und ist im Litigation und Investigations tätig. Zuvor betreute sie in einer Grossbank nationale und internationale Zivil- und Strafrechtsfälle und führte interne Untersuchungen durch. Dominique Froelicher ist Rechtsanwältin und verfügt seit 2018 über den Abschluss des Executive MBA der Universität Zürich. Sie spricht fliessend Deutsch, Englisch, Italienisch und Französisch.

In ihrer Freizeit verbringt Dominique Froelicher viel Zeit in der Natur, beim Sport, mit Familie, Freunden und mit Ihren Pferden.

Kontakt

TomasHermidaTomas Hermida
Telefon: +41 44 634 29 76
Fax: +41 44 634 49 15
tomas.hermida@emba.uzh.ch

Executive MBA Universität Zürich
Alumni-Organisation
Plattenstrasse 14
CH-8032 Zürich

Folgen Sie uns in den sozialen Netzwerken…